Metropolis Game Privacy Policy

Collecting information about you

We collect different types of information about App users for two main reasons:


Our principles



Cookies

We use cookies to keep track of your login status, your progression within the game and that's about it.

Your chosen login platform may use additional cookies for their own purposes. Please check the relevant privacy policy of your chosen platform for more information.

Sharing your information with us and others

When you first access the App and choose to create an account, you will be presented with a permissions page from your choise of login platform (Facebook/Google/Twitter), which will advise you about the profile information you will be sharing with the App and other internet users. You can then decide whether or not to share your profile information by using the App. If you decide not to grant permission you will not be able to use the App.

To play Metropolis, we only need access to your most basic information. Your name and profile photo. Your chosen login platform will also provide us with an ID number that we use in future sessions to link you to your city in the game.

By granting permission you will be agreeing to share your profile user details (your name, profile picture, user ID and any other information you choose to share according to your chosen platforms account settings.

Basic information about your city as well as it's position in global rankings tables are publicly visible by default. You can choose to hide your profile picture and name from the public web in your game privacy settings.

If you chose to publish information in the public areas of the game, such as player walls, the main game wall or the forum, then this information is available to all players of the game.

Unsubscribing

You can unsubscribe from the game at any time by accessing the application settings in your chosen login's account settings and removing the permissions for Metropolis, at which time we will no longer have access to your account details. If you have built a city in the game, then your city will remain with your basic user credentials unless you specifically delete it. Deleting your city can be done via the 'Start Over' option in the game settings.

Removing Your Facebook Data

To remove information provided to Metropolis from Facebook, follow the instructions below.

Go to your Facebook profile's Apps and Websites settings tab: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
Remove the app.
Click the View Removed Apps and Websites link and click on the app.
Click Send Request to delete your data.

Notes: Deleting your Facebook data in either Metropolis or Metropolis Ex will delete your data across both applications.
In most cases, this process will happen automatically, but in rare circumstances might require input from a human.
If you wish to continue playing your city, please ensure you have set up another login method before deleting your Facebook data.

Legal information and how to contact us

For the purposes of the Data Protection Act 1998, the data controller for The App is Flair Balloon.

If you would like to obtain a copy of the personal data we hold on you, or have any queries regarding Metropolis' use of personal data please contact us by email to privacy@playmetropolis.com

Click here to go to Metropolis